Let’s pick an Anniversary date

At this point in my life, I am becoming more concerned with marriage. My girlfriend, Kelsey, and I have been dating for over a year and we are ready to say our vows at the altar. We are slowly figuring out what kind of engagement ring would be best for Kelsey (size, style, etc.), but once she finds her favorite ring she is going to leave the next step for me to figure out. You know. The whole, “Will you marry me?” experience. After that, it is time for us to figure out a wedding date and ceremony. Making decisions about the wedding ceremony are not as easy as it seems. There are so many odd details to figure out and people to consider. I think that we’ll put more thought and consideration into what other people think then what we really care about in the end. The highlight of that wedding day is going to be when we both have an opportunity to speak our vows and say “I do.”

Don’t get me wrong, I truly do want to make sure that we pick a date, time, and ceremony that everyone enjoys, but at the end of the day and for years to come it’s really all about what Kelsey and I want to remember. I think we will most likely keep things simple and try to focus on family, love, and good times; we’re going to make our wedding a day worth remembering for the rest of our lives.

What do you think about picking an anniversary date? There are so many choices and ways to get married, what is the best strategy?

If you have two extra minutes, read this article about Will Smith’s advice to DJ Jazzy Jeff about getting married.

I’m sure this will not be my last post about “the big day” because I many answers to very few questions that I need to figure out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

