Helping or Hoarding?

This may be one of my top picks for November 2013.

TheWannabeSaint.com

milestone

One of the most difficult parts of my calling is also one its greatest blessings. From births to deaths, in sickness and recovery, I have the privilege to be with people in the most difficult and joyous parts of their journey, to share these milestones on the path of life.

ibd-group450wEarly this cold November morning, I made my way to the hospital to spend time with a dear man who was undergoing  surgery. Hershey Medical Center in Hershey, Pennsylvania is a beautiful facility complete with an inspiring kid’s wing, state-of-the-art surgical unit and a brand-new rehab center. It is clean, bright, and what a hospital should be.

The surgery went well, my friend is in recovery and I am very thankful for excellent doctors, and cutting edge medicine. On the way out, gazing at the huge Nittany Lion in the center of this massive complex, the thought struck me, when all…

View original post 199 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

