Homemade: Tipping back a glass of ice cold water

ImageI enjoy being home. I tell my girlfriend this all the time. I don’t have much to do in my house yet, but I just enjoy the atmosphere. I feel relaxed and comfortable, especially when the house is clean and the yard looks…pretty. I feel a sense of accomplishment.

So what do I miss the most when I am away from home? That is a simple answer. I mean simple as in the thing that I miss is simple; not that it was simple for me to figure it out because I sat here for a bit considering all of my gadgets. The answer is water!

When I am away from home I miss drinking a cold glass of water. I dislike being thirsty and I dislike paying for water. I also dislike drinking water that tastes nasty or has an odor. Just to fill you in, I have a water softener and home filter system connected to my water line. This system softens the water by removing everything from the water (including the chlorine that the State of Florida decided was necessary to add). The water in my house doesn’t have a taste or smell and that is the way it is supposed to be. I enjoy tipping back a couple of glasses of water while just hanging out around the house. When I am away from home I have to settle for bottled water or nasty water which usually pushes me to just drink more soda.

I am very glad that I invested the extra money in my water softener system. It is definitely something that I miss when I leave home.

Clean Water

Daily Prompt

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homemade: Tipping back a glass of ice cold water

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Dublin, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

